



भारतीय प्रतिभूति और विनिमय बोर्ड SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA This Report is in conformity with the format as per the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Annual Report) Rules, 1994, notified in the Official Gazette on April 7, 1994. **एम. दामोदरन** अध्यक्ष **M. Damodaran** Chairman



## भारतीय प्रतिभूति और विनिमय बोर्ड Securities and Exchange Board of India

एचओ1 / आरआई / ओटीडब्ल्यू / 2007/97488 जून 27, 2007

सचिव, भारत सरकार, आर्थिक कार्य विभाग, वित्त मंत्रालय, नॉर्थ ब्लॉक, नई दिल्ली - 110 001.

प्रिय महोदय,

भारतीय प्रतिभूति और विनिमय बोर्ड अधिनियम, 1992 की धारा 18(2) के उपबंधों के अनुसार, मैं एतद्द्वारा भारत के राजपत्र असाधारण के भाग II खण्ड 3 उप-खण्ड (1) में 7 अप्रैल, 1994 को अधिसूचित भारतीय प्रतिभूति और विनिमय बोर्ड (वार्षिक प्रतिवेदन) नियम, 1994 में विहित प्ररूप में 31 मार्च, 2007 को समाप्त वर्ष के लिए भारतीय प्रतिभूति और विनिमय बोर्ड के वार्षिक प्रतिवेदन की प्रति अग्रेषित कर रहा हूँ।

भवदीय,

[4. EIHIGAN (एम.दामोदरन)

संलग्न : यथोक्त

The Secretary to the Government of India, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi - 110 001. HO1 / RI / OTW / 2007/ 97488 June 27, 2007

Dear Sir,

In accordance with the provisions of Section 18(2) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India Act, 1992, I forward herewith the copy of the Annual Report of the Securities and Exchange Board of India for the year ended March 31, 2007, in the format prescribed in the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Annual Report) Rules, 1994, notified on April 7, 1994, in Part II Section 3 Sub-section (1) of the Gazette of India Extraordinary.

Yours faithfully,

(M. DAMODARAN)

Encl.: a/a

सेबी भवन, सी-4 'ए', जी-ब्लाक, बान्द्रा कुर्ला काम्प्लेक्स, मुंबई - 400 051. • दूरभाष : 2644 9999 / 4045 9999 • फैक्स : 2644 9003 ई-मेल : chairman@sebi.gov.in • वेब : www.sebi.gov.in

## **MEMBERS OF THE BOARD**

(As on March 31, 2007)

# M. DAMODARAN

CHAIRMAN

#### Members appointed under Section 4(1)(d) of the SEBI Act, 1992 (15 of 1992)

**G. ANANTHARAMAN** WHOLE TIME MEMBER

T. C. NAIR WHOLE TIME MEMBER

V. K. CHOPRA WHOLE TIME MEMBER

ASHOK K. LAHIRI Chief Economic Advisor Department of Economic Affairs Ministry of Finance Government of India

VENU SRINIVASAN Managing Director Sundaram Clayton Limited

#### Members nominated under Section 4(1)(b) of the SEBI Act, 1992 (15 of 1992)

ANURAG GOEL Secretary Ministry of Corporate Affairs Government of India

### K. P. KRISHNAN

Joint Secretary Department of Economic Affairs Ministry of Finance Government of India

#### Member nominated under Section 4(1)(c) of the SEBI Act, 1992 (15 of 1992)

V. LEELADHAR Deputy Governor Reserve Bank of India

## CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE SEBI BOARD

(As on March 31, 2007)



Shri M. Damodaran Chairman



Shri G. Anantharaman Whole Time Member



**Dr. T. C. Nair** Whole Time Member



Shri V. K. Chopra Whole Time Member



**Dr. Ashok K. Lahiri** Chief Economic Adviser Ministry of Finance Government of India



Shri V. Leeladhar Deputy Governor Reserve Bank of India



Shri Anurag Goel Secretary Ministry of Corporate Affairs Government of India



Dr. K. P. Krishnan Joint Secretary Ministry of Finance Government of India



Shri Venu Srinivasan Managing Director Sundaram Clayton Limited Chennai

## CHAIRMAN, WHOLE TIME MEMBERS AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS



Left to Right:

- Standing : Shri P. K. Nagpal, Executive Director; Shri R. K. Nair, Executive Director;
  Smt. Usha Narayanan, Executive Director; Shri Manas Ray, Executive Director;
  Shri Sandeep Parekh, Executive Director.
- Sitting : Dr. T. C. Nair, Whole Time Member; Shri M. Damodaran, Chairman; Shri G. Anantharaman, Whole Time Member; Shri V. K. Chopra, Whole Time Member.

# भारतीय प्रतिभूति और विनिमय बोर्ड

प्रधान कार्यालय

सेबी भवन, प्लॉट सं. सी4-ए, 'जी' ब्लॉक, बांद्रा-कुर्ला कॉम्प्लेक्स, बांद्रा (पूर्व), मुंबई - 400 051 वेबसाइट: http://www.sebi.gov.in

# SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA

Head Office

SEBI Bhavan, Plot No. C4-A, 'G' Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400 051 Website: http://www.sebi.gov.in